naxpark.blogg.se

Comcast pop3 email settings outlook 2003
Comcast pop3 email settings outlook 2003










comcast pop3 email settings outlook 2003

STEP 4: Click Next STEP 5: Server Type: Select POP3 and click Next: Proto Local Address Foreign Address State And since Comcast has blocked PortĬopyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. I suspect the problem is that Outlook 2003 does not support TLS, only SSL and for some reason the server supports SSL on Port 25 but only supports TLS on Port 587 and does not support 465 at all. Port 465 without SSL does not work, but I did not record the error message. If I try to use port 465 with SSL, I get the same error message as port 587 does, except that the email never does not go If I use SMTP Port 587 no SSL, I get the error code 0x800CCC78 which states that "Must issue STARTTLS command first". I have tried ports 465 with SSL checked and unchecked with no success and port 587 with SSL of with no success. I never had a problem with Port 25 and SSL checked. The only change in my mail settings for the Hotmail Account was the change of port 25 to 587. Now if I do nothing and just let Outlook sit there with the error message displayed, Outlook retries the send after a few minutes and the send is successful ! If SSL – secured connections have worked in the past, contact your server administrator or Internet service provider (ISP).Įvent ID 36888 and the Source is Schannel Task ‘Hotmail – Sending’ reported error (0x800CCC7D) : ‘Your outgoing SMTP server does not support SSL –secured connections. Test Account Settings works with no errors, but if I send an email out Outlook attempts to send for a minute or two then issues the following error This server requires an encrypted connected (SSL) is checked for both POP3 and SMTP Outgoing server (SMTP) port is set to 587 Incoming server (POP3) port is set to 995 Use same settings as my incoming mail server is selected My outgoing server (SMTP) requires authentication is checked

comcast pop3 email settings outlook 2003

ISP is Comcast but using Microsoft’s HotMail () for my email.

comcast pop3 email settings outlook 2003

This issue started when my ISP (Comcast) started blocking port 25 for SMTP.












Comcast pop3 email settings outlook 2003